*All events are subject to change.


2016/2017 Training and Events

SEPTEMBER 2016

Saturday September 24

Open House - DvT Montreal begins a new training year. Come and experience an introduction to the method including group and individual work.


10h-13h Introduction to DvT and Training Year
14h-17h Advanced Training
Concordia Grey Nuns Complex, Room GN-M-100
Entrance, 1175 St. Mathieu


 OCTOBER 2016

Saturday October 15

10am - 1pm - Group and Individual work (open to everyone)

2pm - 5pm - Theory and practice 

(for trainees)

Sunday October 16

10am to 1pm - Advanced Training/Supervision


***

NADTA, 37th Annual Conference
October 27 - 30, 2016
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
in Seattle, Washington, United States
 
The Power of Dramatic Play and Creativity:
Sunshine Under the Umbrella

http://www.nadta.org/

 NOVEMBER 2016

Saturday November 19

10am - 1pm - Group and Individual work (open to everyone)

2pm - 5pm - Theory and practice 

(for trainees)

 Sunday November 20

10am to 1pm - Advanced Training/Supervision


 DECEMBER 2016

Saturday December 10

10am - 1pm - Group and Individual work (open to everyone)

2pm - 5pm - Theory and practice (for trainees)

 Sunday December 11

10am to 1pm - Advanced Training/Supervision

 JANUARY 2017


With special guest Christine Mayor

Saturday, January 14


 10h-13h Introduction to DvT
                 14h-17h Advanced Training Cohort
Concordia Visual Arts Building, Room 212-2

Sunday, January 15th


10h-13h Supervision

14h-17h Master Class - school's based DvT
Concordia Visual Arts Building, Room 212-2


 FEBRUARY 2017

Saturday February 11

10am - 1pm - Group and Individual work (open to everyone)

2pm - 5pm - Theory and practice 

(for trainees)

 Sunday February 12

10am to 1pm - Advanced Training/Supervision


 MARCH 2017
S

Special Training Weekend with Marc Willemsen


Saturday March 4

10am - 1pm - Group and Individual work (open to everyone)

2pm - 5pm - Theory and practice 

(for trainees)

 Sunday March 5

10am to 1pm - Advanced Training/Supervision

***


​March ​19 - 25 Creative Arts Therapies Week


***


​March 31-April 2

DvT Conference, NYC (By invitation only)


Click here for conference information



ClAPRIL 2017

 Saturday April 22

 10am - 1pm - Group and Individual work (open to everyone)

2pm - 5pm - Theory and practice 

(for trainees)

 Sunday April 23

10am to 1pm - Advanced Training/Supervision


 MAY 2017

Saturday May 13

10am - 1pm - Group and Individual work (open to everyone)

2pm - 5pm - Theory and practice 

(for trainees)


Sunday May 14

10am to 1pm - Advanced Training/Supervision


 JUNE 2017

Saturday June 10

10am - 5pm - Group and Individual work (open to everyone)

5pm - Year-end celebration

Sunday June 11


10am to 1pm - Advanced Training/Supervision